Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule – Live Stream & TV List

Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule: The Tokyo Summer Olympics Games 2021 scheduled from late July to early August 2021. However, the Tokyo Olympics were scheduled to take place a year ago, in 2020. But it could not happen in 2021 because of Coronavirus.

Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule
Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule

When will the Summer Olympics start?

Tokyo Summer Olympics 2021 will officially run between July 24 and August 8 in 2021. The opening ceremony is planned for Friday, July 23 in 2021. Sunday, August 8, The closing ceremony will be on the final day of the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule

Sports NameDates
SwimmingJuly 24–August 1
DivingJuly 25–July 28,
July 30–August 7
Artistic SwimmingAugust 2–August 4,
August 6–August 7
Water PoloJuly 24–August 8
Marathon SwimmingAugust 4–August 5
ArcheryJuly 23–July 31
Track & Field / MarathonJuly 30–August 8
Race WalkJuly 30 (Friday),
August 6–August 7
BadmintonJuly 24–August 2
BaseballJuly 28–August 5, August 7
SoftballJuly 21–July 22,
July 24 –July 27
3×3 BasketballJuly 24–July 28
BasketballJuly 25–August 8
BoxingJuly 24 –August 1,
August 3–August 8
SlalomJuly 25–July 30
SprintAugust 2–August 7
Cycling- BMX FreestyleJuly 31–August 1
Cycling- BMX RacingJuly 29 –July 30
Cycling- Mountain BikeJuly 26–July 29
Cycling- RoadJuly 26–July 25, July 28
Cycling- TrackAugust 2–August 8
Equestrian- DressageJuly 24–July 25,
July 27–July 28
Equestrian- EventingJuly 30–August 2
Equestrian- JumpingAugust 3, August 6,
August 7 – August 7
FencingJuly 24–August 1
FootballJuly 21–July 22, July 24 –July 25,
July 27–July 28, July 30 –July 31,
August 2–August 3, August 5 –August 7
GolfJuly 29–August 1,
August 4–August 7
Gymnastics- ArtisticJuly 24-July 29, August 1–August 3
Gymnastics- RhythmicAugust 6– August 8
Gymnastics- TrampolineJuly 30–July 31
HandballJuly 24–August 8
HockeyJuly 24–August 6
JudoJuly 24–July 31
Karate- Kata, KumiteAugust 5-August 7
Modern PentathlonAugust 5–August 7
RowingJuly 23–July 30
RugbyJuly 26 –July 31
SailingJuly 25–August 4
Shooting- Rifle and PistolJuly 24 –July 25, July 27,
July 29–August 2
Shooting- ShotgunJuly 25–July 26,
July 28–July 29, July 31
Skateboarding -ParkAugust 4–August 5
Skateboarding -StreetJulyJuly 25–August 1 25–July 26
Sport ClimbingAugust 3–August 6
SurfingJuly 25–August 1
Table TennisJuly 24–July 27
TaekwondoJuly 24–August 1
TennisJuly 26–July 27, July 31
TriathlonJuly 26–July 27, July 31
Beach VolleyballJuly 24–August 7
VolleyballJuly 24–August 8
Summer Olympics 2021 Schedule

How to Watch Summer Olympics 2021 Online?

You can watch the Tokyo Olympics 2021 in different ways. NBC is home to the Olympics Tokyo Olympics 2021. Tune into your local NBC station for watching Olympics games at 8 pm EDT (5 pm PDT). You can also watch the Tokyo Olympics on some streaming service, Like:

  • Peacock
  • Sling TV
  • FuboTV
  • Youtube TV
  • Hulu Plus
  • NBC Sports

Summer Olympics 2021 Live Stream

You can watch live stream the Tokyo Olympics 2021 in various ways. Below is a detailed discussion of the live stream of the Tokyo Olympics. Sling TV is usually $35 a month, but you can watch it for only $10 in the first month for the Olympics. So, watch Siling TV.

With Peacock, you can easily watch the Olympic Games live Stream. Peacock is a free tier that includes access to NBC’s live broadcast, but you’ll most likely have to sign for their Premium service for only $4.99 a month. So, Join Peacock.

YouTube TV comes with live access to more than different 85 channels. You can watch YouTube TV for the first three months for only $ 54.99. Join Youtube TV.

Summer Olympics 2021 TV Coverage

The Olympics 2021 will be shown on different channels in different countries. Here are some notable ones:

AustraliaSeven Network
BrazilGrupo Globo
FranceFrance Télévisions Canal+
GermanyARD ZDF
New ZealandSky Television
SwitzerlandSRG SSR
United KingdomBBC/Eurosport
United StatesNBCUniversal
Summer Olympics 2021 TV Coverage

Tokyo Olympics 2021 Highlights

Official NameGames of the XXXII Olympiad
Tokyo Olympics Host CityTokyo, Japan
2021 Tokyo Olympics DatesJuly 23, to August 8, 2021
NOC Member States206
2021 Olympics Countries Participating205
Countries Qualified199
2021 Olympics Countries not ParticipatingNorth Korea
Two Independent Teams10 Refugee Olympic Athletes and one Independent Olympic Athletes
Total Athletes11,091
Tokyo Olympics Parade of Nations205 Countries
Tokyo Olympics Events‎339 in 33 sports
Tokyo Olympics Sport Disciplines50
2021 Olympics Venues‎37
Stadium‎Japan National Stadium, Shinjuku City, Tokyo 160-0013, Japan
Opening Ceremony23 July 2021, Time: 20:00 – 23:00 JST (UTC+9)
Closing Ceremony8 August 2021
2021 Olympic Official
2021 Tokyo Olympic MottoUnited by Emotion
2021 Tokyo Olympic MascotMiraitowa
Tokyo Olympics 2021 Highlights

What are the new sports at the 2021 Summer Olympics?

There are six new sports at the 2021 Summer Olympics. The name of six new sports is:

  1. Karate
  2. Skateboarding
  3. Sport climbing
  4. Surfing
  5. Baseball (Return)
  6. Softball (Return)

Karate, skateboarding, sport climbing, and surfing will be making their Olympic debut. Baseball and Softball are returning to the Olympic program.

Which countries are competing in Summer Olympics 2021?

The following countries will participate in the Tokyo Summer Olympics 2021:

  • Albania, Algeria, American Samoa,
  • Andorra, Angola, Antigua, and Barbuda
  • Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria,
  • Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain
  • Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium,
  • Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Bulgaria,
  • Burkina Faso, Burundi, Canada, Cayman Islands
  • Chad, Chile, China, Chinese Taipei, Colombia,
  • Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus,
  • Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominican Republic,
  • Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Eritrea,
  • Estonia, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, The Gambia,
  • Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Great Britain,
  • Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Hong Kong,
  • Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran,
  • Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Japan (host), Jordan,
  • Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan,
  • Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania,
  • Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico,
  • Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique,
  • Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Niger,
  • Nigeria, North Korea, North Macedonia, Norway,
  • Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines,
  • Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Romania,
  • Rwanda, Samoa, San Marino, São Tomé and Príncipe,
  • Saudia Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia,
  • Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea,
  • Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Tanzania,
  • Thailand, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia,
  • Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay,
  • Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe

Hopefully, you know about the Summer Olympics 2021 schedule and the list of live streaming TV channels.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *